2000 Spring Guys and Dolls

Based on a story and characters by Damon Runyon
Music and Lyrics by Frank Loesser
Book by Jo Swerling and Abe Burrows

at Polsden Lacey
Spring 2000

Director - Pip Burley
Music Director - Tom Higgins
Choreographer -Linda Davies

Cast List

Nicely-Nicely Johnson - Michael Zeffman
Benny Southstreet - Didrik Finne
Rusty Charley - Michael Broadbent
Sarah Brown - Jane Walters
Arvide Abernathy - Dick Grenyer
Harry the Horse - Chris Watkins
Lieutenant Brannigan - Nic Ash
Nathan Detroit - Norman Holden
Angie the Ox - John Wood
Society Max - John Tanfield
Liver Lips Louis - Dilip Patel
Miss Adelaide - Caroline Donohoe
Sky Masterson - Bob Wilson
Joey Biltmore - Pip Burley
Mimi - Andrea Livett
General Matilda B. Cartwright - Jane Martin
Big Jule - Roger Anstee

Mission Band

Jo Bagge, Suzie Burdge, Heather Congdon, Janet Holah, John Tanfield, Sandra Zeffman

Crap Shooters

David Don, Dilip Patel, Chris Rumbold, John Tanfield


Louise Forrest, Ellen Hart, Katie Hayward, Louise Laithwaite, Andrea Livett, Brian Picknett, Sarah Lee

New Yorkers

Lesley Cornell, Valerie Fisher, Ann Roach, Laura Warren, Mary Wood

Show photos - click here